> Last Updated: Thursday, August 06, 2015

> High School      > Pla-Mor Lanes      

Northwest District
Athletic Board















































Joe Remaklus "Scholarship"

Joe Remaklus was a long time Bowler/Bowling Proprietor in Mercer County. He was the founder of Miracle Lanes in Ft. Recovery and Co-Founder of Pla-Mor Lanes in Coldwater. Joe would be awfully proud of all of the great young bowlers bowling today! Joe passed away in April 2000.

The $500 Scholarship is given to the top High School bowler from either Coldwater or Ft. Recovery. A bowler can only receive this award one time.

Year Name Class School G. P. A. Average
2000-2001 Jake Eilerman Sophomore Coldwater H.S.  11.87 191
2001-2002 Greg Jutte Senior Coldwater H.S. 11.09 189
2002-2003 Aaron Boeckman Junior Coldwater H.S. 10.00 199
2004-2005 Jared Brockman Sophomore Coldwater H.S. 11.20 185

The $500 Scholarship is given to the top Senior High School bowler from 
The West Ohio High School Bowling Conference for that year.
Highest GPA and bowling average is how the winner is chosen!

Year Name Class School G. P. A. Average
2005-2006 Daniel Ruck Senior Wapak H.S. 3.40 214
2006-2007 Jared Moeder Senior Coldwater H.S. 3.80 198
2007-2008 Chad Livingston Senior Coldwater H.S.   207

Two $250 Scholarship will be given to the top Girl Senior High School bowler and the top Boy Senior High School bowler from the West Ohio High School Bowling Conference for that year.
Highest GPA and bowling average is how the winners are chosen!

Year Name Class School
2008-2009 Laura Timmerman Senior Minster
2008-2009 Trent Haughn Senior Ottawa-Glandorf
2009-2010 Torrie Decker Senior Van Wert
2009-2010 Dennis Hogan Senior Coldwater
2010-2011 Christi Crow Senior Wapakoneta
2010-2011 Toby James Senior Coldwater
2011-2012 Jenna Wenning Senior Coldwater
2011-2012 Anthony Kennard Senior Wapakoneta
2012-2013 Haley Grieves Senior Wapakoneta
2012-2013 Mitch Kanney Senior Coldwater
2013-2014 Lauren Sanning Senior Coldwater
2013-2014 Michael Davidson Senior Versailles



Joe Remaklus Scholarship

Wapak Girls, Coldwater Boys & Girls Win 2015
State Titles

Wapak Redskins sweep 2015 DI District Titles

Coldwater Cavaliers sweep 2015 District Titles

Conference teams dominate the 2015 Pioneer Classic

Hartings, Whitacre & Davidson named
District Senior
"Bowlers of the Year"

Versailles's Tori Minnich Signs with UNOH.

Coldwater's Gwen Seitz Signs with UNOH.

Wapak Boys win DI State Champs. Lady Cavs Runners-Up in DII.

2014 NW & SW District
Tournament Round Up

Cavaliers, Tigers & Roughriders heading to
the Division II State Championships

Conference Teams Dominate the 2014 Pioneer Classic.

Versailles Senior Michael Davidson signs with Calumet College of St. Josephs

Redskins and Cavaliers sweep 2013 Kick Off Invitational

Former Cavaliers Win 1st Annual Alumni Singles Tournament.

Lady Cavaliers Win Back to Back State Titles.

Hartings and Davidson Individual State Champions, Koesters Takes Silver.

Redskins and Roughriders win the 2013 Pioneer Classic.

Another Great Showing at the Annual Kick-Off Classic

Coldwater Teams Honored at State House for Winning State Titles.

Coldwater Boys and Girls Sweep 2012 OHSAA State Finals.

WOHSBC boys and girls take top two spots at 2012 NW District Tournament.

Lady Cavaliers win inaugural Pioneer Classic, Ottawa-Glandorf Runners-up.

Coldwater Girls Runners-Up at 2011 Kick-Off Classic.

St. Marys honored at State House for Winning State Title.

St. Marys Girls win the 2011 OHSAA State Finals. Wapak Boys Runners-Up.

Coldwater's Crystal Boyer 2011 Individual State Champion

Toby James & Ashley Evers Sign With UNOH

WOHSBC Teams Bowl well at 2010 Kick Off Classic.

Rutschilling and Moeder Heading to WSU.

WOHSBC bowlers fair
well at 2009 Kick-Off Tournament.

Wapak freshman Anthony Kennard sets new series record.

Ottawa-Glandorf senior Trent Haughn rolls first ever perfect game in the WOSHBC

Local teams fair well
at 2008 OHSAA State Championships

ESPN Radio spends day with WOHSBC

Coldwater & St. Henry
 finish 1-2 in the
2007 OHSAA State Championships

Wapak H.S. wins 2005 OHSBC State Title

Since August 2002